Jimmy Clanton | District 1 Council

Email: jclanton@stonecrestga.gov | Phone: 470-381-8519


Jimmy Clanton Jimmy Clanton, Jr., has been a community activist and organizer for the past five years in the what is now Stonecrest, Georgia. He is serving his second term as President of the Parks of Stonecrest Community Civic Association. This organization advocates the needs of the community in regards to civic, social and political issues.

Jimmy is an active member of the DeKalb Citizen Website Advisory Committee. He was elected and appointed to serve on the committee by District 5 Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson.

Jimmy moved to Lithonia in 1986; more than 30 years later he’s still in Lithonia with his wife Edwina Clanton. Edwina and Jimmy enjoy a blended family of five children, Nicole Miles, Crystal Itsom, Alicia Lindsey, Jimmy Clanton, III and Timothy Clanton. Three of their children (Crystal, Jimmy III and Alicia) graduated from DeKalb County schools; Alicia graduated from Strayer University, located in Stonecrest District 1.

Professionally, Jimmy has been employed with the Georgia Department of Public Health (DPH) for more than 20 years where he is the Digital Properties Manager in the Division of Communications, as well as web developer and site manager for the Georgia Public Health website and the Governor’s Georgia Shape website. He is also the distribution and publishing manager for Public Health’s PHInsider E-Newsletter (Georgia’s largest circulated monthly newsletter containing public health trends as well as news, events and information from DPH).

City Staff

Shakera Hall

Procurement Specialist
shall@stonecrestga.gov

Sonya Isom

Licensing Specialist
sisom@stonecrestga.gov

Mesha Cisero

GIS Anaylst
mcisero@stonecrestga.gov

Linda Hope

Administrative Assistant
lhope@stonecrestga.gov

Angela Venable

Communications Tech
avenable@stonecrestga.gov

Jevon Moore

Parks & Recreation Assistant
jmoore@stonecrestga.gov

Your First Elected Government at Work for the City of Stonecrest

Community, Commerce and Culture Working Together to be a World-Class City

Copyright © City of Stonecrest Georgia, 2016 - 2019