Diane Adoma | District 5 Council

Email: dadoma@stonecrestga.gov | Phone: 470-381-8528


Diane AdomaDiane Daniels Adoma was born in Bainbridge, Georgia and resides in Stonecrest and is City Councilwoman for Stonecrest District #5. She is a veteran business woman and community leader. Adoma holds a PhD in Leadership and Organization Management with an emphasis in Human Resource Management from Capella University in Minneapolis, MN. She received her master’s degree in business administration from University of Phoenix and holds a bachelor’s degree in marketing from Kennesaw State University.

Diane has more than 25 years of work experience and affiliations with companies such as Adoma & Associates dba H&R Block, Turner Broadcasting Systems, AT&T, ING Group and other Fortune 500 businesses. Diane’s passion is entrepreneurship, and she believes the small business is the “economic engine” for a revitalized community. Diane is also a graduate of both the Leadership Rockdale Program and the Rotary International Leadership Training Institute. Rotary is a worldwide community organization whose tagline is “service above self.”

In addition, Diane is also an instructor for the Small Business Entrepreneurial Academy and teaches “Marketing Your Brand for Identity.” Diane advocates for small businesses and has served as the US Women’s Chamber of Commerce Policy Advocate for the Atlanta Region. She has trained small business owners and nonprofits in strategic planning in many geographic regions. Diane’s current memberships (2008-2016) and activities include serving as Advisory United Way Board member, United Way Community Engagement Council member, United Way Investment Consultant, Sage Group America Educational Consultant, Georgia Rotary District Character Education Program (Laws of Life Essay Contest) and the Georgia Haitian American Chamber of Commerce. Diane’s past engagements in the community includes United Way Campaign Fundraising Chair for Rockdale County; Rotary board member Chair of Youth Services; Public Relations and Communications Chair of the Georgia Rotary District Character Education Program (Laws of Life Essay Contest), Chamber Ambassador Chair; Chair of “Shop the Rock;” President of Brooks Mill Homeowner Association and board member of Rockdale Foundation for Excellence in Education. Diane was the recipient of the Conyers-Rockdale Chamber of Commerce James P. Culpepper, Jr. prestigious volunteer award, and the Rotary International “Avenues of Service Citation” the highest Rotarian global award for individual community service in multiple categories. Diane’s motto is: “I never lose. I either win, or I learn.” True happiness stems from an in-depth study and application of God’s word.

City Staff

Michael Harris

Interim City Manager
mharris@stonecrestga.gov

Plez Joyner

Assistant City Manager
pjoyner@stonecrestga.gov

Nicole Dozier

Community Development Director
ndozier@stonecrestga.gov

Sabrina Wright

Economic Development Manager
swright@stonecrestga.gov

Al Franklin

Community Affairs Manager
afranklin@stonecrestga.gov

Audrey Mays

Accounts Manager
amays@stonecrestga.gov

Adrion Bell

Communications Director
abell@stonecrestga.gov

Sean DePalma

Parks and Recreation Director
sdepalma@stonecrestga.gov

Elliott Maddox

Communications Coordinator
emaddox@stonecrestga.gov

Leah Rodriguez

Interim City Clerk
lrodriguez@stonecrestga.gov

Lillian Lowe

Administrative Assistant
llowe@stonecrestga.gov

Joshua Reed

Land Development Inspector
jreed@stonecrestga.gov

Christopher Wheeler

City Planner
cwheeler@stonecrestga.gov

Tiffany Adams

Licensing Technician
tadams@stonecrestga.gov

Al Ferrell

Code Enforcement Manager
aferrell@stonecrestga.gov

William Kirkland

Code Enforcement Officer
wkirkland@stonecrestga.gov

Dakarta Richardson

Code Enforcement Officer
drichardson@stonecrestga.gov

Jacob Cockrell

Code Enforcement Officer
jcockrell@stonecrestga.gov

Kerry Caldwell

Building Official
kcaldwell@stonecrestga.gov

Ken Hildebrandt, P.E., PTOE

City Engineer
khildebrandt@stonecrestga.gov

Monty Hill

Building Inspector
mhill@stonecrestga.gov

Tuyanna Daniel

Permit Tech
tdaniel@stonecrestga.gov

Your First Elected Government at Work for the City of Stonecrest

Copyright © City of Stonecrest Georgia, 2016 - 2019